Main SiteKnowledge Base

What does Posted by Anonymous Members mean on the listing search page?

Modified on: March 1st, 2019


It means you won't be able to see the member's name when you view the listing. You'll still be able to contact them, but you'll have to use DealStream's messaging system.

People list anonymously because they want to screen responses. But the downside is they get a lot fewer responses.

If you respond to an anonymous listing and you get a reply, the reply will show the name of the member who created the listing. In other words, the member who created the listing  will no longer be anonymous.


Was this article helpful?